Administration

Chair

Department Chair
Jeff Sacks
951-827-1462
jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Vice-Chair

Department Vice-Chair
Heidi Brevik-Zender
hbzender@ucr.edu

Directors of the Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor
John Kim
john.kim@ucr.edu

Graduate Recruitment Advisor
John Kim
john.kim@ucr.edu

Director, Comparative Literature Program
Jeff Sacks (Acting)
jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Director, Southeast Asian Studies Program
Weihsin Gui
weihsin.gui@ucr.edu

Representative, Tri-Campus Graduate Program in Classics
Michele Salzman
michele.salzman@ucr.edu

Faculty Directors of Undergraduate Majors and Minors

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Heidi Brevik-Zender
hbzender@ucr.edu

African Literatures and Cultures
Anthonia Kalu
anthonia.kalu@ucr.edu

Arabic Literatures and Cultures
Jeff Sacks
jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Chinese
Yenna Wu
yenna.wu@ucr.edu

Classical Studies
Kyle Khellaf (Fall 2022)
kyle.khellaf@ucr.edu

Lisa Raphals (Winter/Spring 2023)
lisa.raphals@ucr.edu

Comparative Ancient Civilizations (CPAC)
Kyle Khellaf (Fall 2022)
kyle.khellaf@ucr.edu

Lisa Raphals (Winter/Spring 2023)
lisa.raphals@ucr.edu

Comparative Literature
Jeff Sacks (Acting)
jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Filipino
Mariam Lam
mariam.lam@ucr.edu

French
Heidi Brevik-Zender
hbzender@ucr.edu

Germanic Studies
John Kim (Fall 2022/Winter 2023)
john.kim@ucr.edu

Johannes Endres (Spring 2023)
johannes.endres@ucr.edu

Italian
Jeff Sacks
jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Japanese
Jeff Sacks (Acting in Fall 2022)
jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Anne McKnight (Winter/Spring 2023)
anne.mcknight@ucr.edu

Korean
Kelly Jeong
kelly.jeong@ucr.edu

Languages Major
Heidi Brevik-Zender
hbzender@ucr.edu

Linguistics
Vrinda Chidambaram
vrinda.chidambaram@ucr.edu

Russian
Jeff Sacks
jeffrey.sacks@ucr.edu

Vietnamese
Mariam Lam
mariam.lam@ucr.edu

Comparative Literature Graduate Student Association

Anni Perheentupa
President

Maisam Haider Ali Rizvi
Vice-President

Kate Wanchi Huang
Treasurer

Mariana Wadsworth
Secretary